Award of Merit Recipients


Originally called the "Shell Award" in 1967

This is awarded to any Associate Member of the Pony Club who has given outstanding practical assistance in his or her club.
To be considered worthy of this award the Associate Member must have always been helpful and thoughtful for others and genuinely interested in seeing the aims of the Pony Club Movement are upheld in the Club of which he or she is a member.

This is considered the highest honour for service and only outstanding Associate Members are nominated.

In 1986 the sponsorship from Shell ceased and PCAV decided to continue the recognition of service as the "Award of Merit".


1979 - Robyn Beaty

1986 - Kerryn Halvey

1999 - Joanne Trudgen

2006 - Kathryn Sheppard

2011 - Cassandra Troon

2014 - Sally Studley

Copyright Melton & District Pony Club Inc.